AUBURN, Alabama — Two defenders and the face of the Auburn football program will represent the team at SEC Media Days next week.

Quarterback Jarrett Stidham, linebacker Deshaun Davis and defensive tackle Dontavius Russell will speak to reporters at the annual event July 19. They will be joined by sixth-year Auburn coach Gus Malzahn, who will speak earlier in the morning during the event.

Stidham is set to be the first Auburn quarterback to return for a second season after throwing for 3,000 yards. He threw for 3,158 yards while leading the SEC with a completion percentage of 66.5 in 2017, his first season with the Tigers. He threw 18 touchdowns against six interceptions. He also owned a passer rating of 150.99, which was good for fourth in the SEC, as he led Auburn to an SEC West title with wins against then-No. 1 Georgia and No. 1 Alabama in the final month of the regular season.

Stidham is one of six quarterbacks set to represent teams at SEC Media Days. The Auburn quarterback is coming off a marriage proposal to longtime girlfriend Kennedy Brown, a Baylor soccer player.

Davis is coming off an 82-tackle season that included four sacks and seven tackles for loss. Russell comprises the two-man attack in the middle of the Auburn defense alongside Derrick Brown. He had 46 tackles and three sacks for the Tigers. Russell is part of an incredibly deep defensive line that returns nine of the top 10 players from last season.

RELATED: Full schedule, times at SEC Media Days

SEC Media Days begin Monday at the College Football Hall of Fame and the Omni Hotel in downtown Atlanta. The event runs through July 18.

The event next week marks the first time in conference history media days will be conducted outside of the Birmingham metropolitan area.

*** Subscribe FOR FREE for 7 days and get the latest Auburn recruiting and team scoops ***

*** Get FREE Auburn breaking news in your inbox ***

2018 SEC Media Days participants


Damien Harris, Sr., RB
Anfernee Jennings, Jr., LB
Ross Pierschbacher, Sr., C


Hjalte Froholdt, Sr., OL
Dre Greenlaw, Sr., LB
Santos Ramirez, Sr., S


Jarrett Stidham, Jr., QB
Deshaun Davis, Sr., LB
Dontavius Russell, Sr., DL


David Reese II, Jr., LB
Martez Ivey, Sr., OL
Cece Jefferson, Sr., DL


Terry Godwin, Sr., WR
Jonathan Ledbetter, Sr., DE
J.R. Reed, Jr. DB


Josh Allen, Sr., LB
C.J. Conrad, Sr., TE
Benny Snell Jr., Jr., RB


Foster Moreau, Sr., TE
Rashard Lawrence DE, Jr., DE
Devin White, Jr., LB

Ole Miss

Josiah Coatney, Jr., DT
Sean Rawlings, Sr., C
Jordan Ta’amu, Sr., QB

Mississippi State

Nick Fitzgerald, Sr., QB
Gerri Green, Sr., DE
Mark McLaurin, Sr., S


Drew Lock, Sr., QB
Terry Beckner, Jr., Sr., DL
Terez Hall, Sr., LB

South Carolina

Jake Bentley, Jr., QB
Deebo Samuel, Sr., WR
D.J. Wonnum, Jr., DL


Kyle Phillips, Sr., DL
Marquez Callaway, Jr., WR
Eli Wolf, Jr., TE

Texas A&M

Kingsley Keke, Sr., DL
Erik McCoy, Jr., OL
Trayveon Williams, Jr., RB


Kyle Shurmur, Sr., QB
Justin Skule, Sr., OT
LaDarius Wiley, Sr., S